Sebastian Buhler got his first win at the Baja Portalegre, while António Maio singed his fourth consecutive title.

The Spaniard is setting an amazing pace and remains the leader with almost 4 minutes advantage.

The Yamaha youngster was the strongest at the end of the Mini Baja.

The Leiria driver has withdrawn at the end of the loop since repairing the VW Amarok would represent a heavy penalisation.

The Spaniard finished his first day ever at the Baja Portalegre in the lead. Not even the heavy rain and slippery tracks stop...

Top 2 riders separated by less than 30 seconds at the end of day one.

Portuguese driver sets the pace in front of Nani Roma and João Ramos.

Oliveira sets the Bikes pace, while Rúben Alexandre leads the Quads and João Dias the SSV.

Administrative and technical checks completed. Latest preparations done, everyone is ready to race.

FIA's ambassador is back in Baja and she is adamant about the future of Cross Country world-wide.

scroll up